I had a really good day, yesterday!

Well, things are looking up for us.  I was told yesterday that I can start working my twenty-five hours a week again.  I’ve been working ten hours a week since the middle of November and things have been getting pretty tight…so that made me very happy and I don’t have to work through an agency either….thank God!

I am going to be busy for a while.  In addition to more work hours, my mom has asked me to make her wedding invitations.  After a few days of brainstorming, this is what I came up with:

My mom said she wanted something simple , but elegant.  She told me she wanted butterflies (since they are a symbol of new life, new beginnings) and one of her favorite flowers is a Daisy.  Her favorite color is also blue.  So I put it together.  She wanted a variety of blues used so I am going to use the two blues for her cards.  She is going to do all of the lettering on the cards, she has the most beautiful handwriting. Mom and George were very pleased with their invitation design.

The kids are on Spring break this week.  Yesterday, I had the kids bag up all their laundry and we went to the laundromat to do all of their laundry.  Andrew a few weeks ago, cleaned his room and left a heaping pile of clothes in the laundry room.  I’ve been bugging him to wash it, but he hadn’t.  Then Karalyn cleaned her room and piled a bunch of her clothes in the laundry also.   I just felt like my laundry room was a never ending thing and I would never get to the bottom of the pile.  So we spent two hours at the laundromat yesterday afternoon and all of it is done…and Karalyn, just thought that it was the greatest thing to go to the laundromat.  She is so funny and I am glad she enjoyed it so much, but I don’t like going to the laundromat and don’t plan on going there for a long while.

Today, we met my boss at a park and had a nice little picnic and the kids got to play on a new playground.  I took my camera, but forgot to take pictures because we were just enjoying ourselves so much.  I hope we can do that again soon.  Next time I will be taking a hat with me because I sunburned my face today and right now it is really stinging. I am hoping that will go away soon.

So tonight, I made some cards.  I made six of them but here are two of them.

I think they look Springy…just in time for the Easter holiday.

I think that is it for now. I will post Andrew’s band concert, hopefully, tomorrow.

2 Comments

Filed under family, Hand made cards

2 responses to “I had a really good day, yesterday!

  1. The invitations are just beautiful and very elegant. I’m betting your mom is going to love them!

    Jan

  2. Ihavecat

    very beautiful! you are talented indeed! what a wonderful thing to be able to make wedding inviations for your mom! not many of us can say that 🙂

Leave a Reply

