The Concert

The concert was fantastic!  I sang as loud as I could and couldn’t even hear myself.  There were seven bands all together.  Most of them I have heard on the radio station that I listen to daily, the only one I had never heard of was a heavy metal band…I really didn’t care for them, but my kids loved them and David and I enjoyed watching them dance and move to that band…even though we couldn’t understand a singe word they shouted.  I thought I was going to have to get up and go walk around when they came on because the made the coliseum   vibrate so hard I could feel my chest rattle.  I had a really hard time hearing also after they were done.

My sister in law, David’s sister, and her husband met us there.  She had messaged me earlier in the day that they were probably going to go, but I didn’t think we would see them there because of the crowd.  They found us…and sat down with us to enjoy the concert.  It’s not often we get to see them, so it was a big treat.

When Mercy Me came on….Oh, my gosh!  They…well I am still speechless.   I sang along with most of their songs.  When they sang “I Can Only Imagine”  Bart the lead singer introduced the song.  He said that he wrote it ten years ago in memory of his father who had passed away with cancer two years before he wrote the song…well that struck home.  He also said that it was for all those people who had lost someone and missed them incredibly.  When they started singing it I sang along and then I started to cry… Remembering the very first time I heard that song on the radio, it had the same effect on me as it did six years ago.  It meant so much to be able to hear that song in person.

With everything going on right now…my mom’s wedding, selling the items in  her  house,  selling the house,  bridal shower planning,  wedding invitations, and a few other things I am just really missing my dad right now.  I think over the next week I will do a few posts on him in his memory.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The Concert

  1. flyingfingers51

    I will be looking forward to reading them too.

Leave a Reply

