Rainbow Cake…

A friend of ours taught my mom how to make this really simple and yummy cake.  I made it last night…just for the fun of it.

You will need…

For the cake:

Boxed cake mix

Jello- of your choice

Water

For  the Frosting:

Regular size package of cool whip

small box of pudding- of your choice

1 tsp of vanilla extract

I made the this white cake from scratch, but you can buy a cake mix it doesn’t matter what kind.   You will also need a small box of Jello for the cake, I used strawberry Jello.  For the frosting you need cool whip, vanilla, and any pudding of your choice I used chocolate.

You bake the cake.  Let it cool. Leave it in the pan.  Poke holes in the cake.  Mix 3/4 cup of hot water with the Jello.   After the jello is dissolved in the hot water add  1/2 cup of water.  Pour  the jello mixture all over the top of the cake.  Set in the refrigerator to cool a little bit.

To make the frosting, mix small box of pudding with 1 1/2 cups of  milk.  When pudding is mixed add  cool whip and vanilla.  Mix all together and immediately frost cake.  Cover, refrigerate, and serve chilled.

It is soooooo gooood!!!

I hope you’ll try it!!!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Rainbow Cake…

  1. flyingfingers51

    sounds good. I remember making something like that along time ago, but I think the recipe might have improved some.

  2. Sinfully Delicious! I’ll have to give it a try!

  3. Oh how lovely! I could just eat some!

Leave a Reply

