Flight of the Bumble Bee

I am an accident prone person and seem to get hurt in some very odd ways, but I think today topped the cake.

I was driving home from work when something flew through my driver’s side window and hit me in the chest. Whatever it was got caught on my seat belt strap and fell down my shirt. A few seconds later I felt a very bad stinging sensation, then another, then another. I felt around and even tried to look inside my shirt and found nothing. The stinging continued. It was hurting pretty bad. I looked a couple more times and only saw red marks on my chest where the stinging was coming from. Still trying to figure out what the heck was making me hurt, I looked one more time and found a great big bumble bee stuck to the inside of my shirt…and have you ever seen those cartoons where a bee flies into the car and the car kinda goes all over the place? Well…that was me today trying to get that bumble bee out of my shirt. Luckily there was no other traffic on the road I was on. The bee, once I got my shirt flipped around got flicked out of my shirt.

That bee has given me a whole new meaning to the song “Flight of the Bumble Bee”. I am ok, I am allergic to bee’s but I usually just swell in the area of the sting…though I have to admit I was worried about getting stung three times on the chest about have problems breathing, which I didn’t have. Can feel the stings though now, every time I take a deep breath it hurts because of the swelling from the stings…before that bee visited me I was having a pretty good day!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Flight of the Bumble Bee

  1. Ouch! Sounds an awful experience. Glad you’re OK!

    Jan x

Leave a Reply

