The Creeps…

My house is haunted.  I am sure I have written that before…I know I have reported strange happenings before.  I have gotten kind of used to it…but lately our ghosts have been more active.

I have seen at least three times now, during different times of the day a figure walking up my front steps.  The first time I saw it it was about six O’clock in the evening and I saw someone come up the front steps.  Someone about the height of one of Andrew’s friends.  I waited for a knock at the door.  No knock.  I opened the door and there was no one there.  Now, I said I have gotten used to things happening around here, but that kind of freaked me out.

A few weeks ago, on a Friday night,Karalyn had a friend spending the night and a neighbor lady was over watching tv with us.  The neighbor lady went home to change clothes and the girls went to the bedroom for something.  I was sitting on the couch and saw something in white walk up the steps past the window…thinking it was our neighbor, I waited for a knock.  No knock.  Then the girls came out of the bedroom and went out the frond door to go meet our neighbor.  No one was on our front porch and I could see out my living room window that our neighbor was on her way back over.  When Karalyn came back in I asked her if she saw anyone out on the front porch when she went out there, she said no.

My friends have seen, while visiting us, a dark figure walk across the front porch past the front door.  It’s not something that happens all the time, but seem to be happening more often than not.  The weird  thing is we see these figures in the daylight and at night.

Last night…Andrew and Matthew were in the laundry room when the back door opened by itself and also shut by itself.  Andrew says he saw the door knob turn when he door opened and felt a cold chill.   Now I have noticed that my back door has been left open a lot lately, but I just thought it was my kids not getting the door shut all the way,  now I know it’s not always the kids.  I’ve been keeping the back door locked just to make sure it doesn’t just open by itself anymore.  The front door opens by itself also.  The kids go in and out a lot, but sometimes the door will just open and no one is there and there is no wind outside…so strange.

Our ghost also likes to turn the TV off.  This has happened before, but lately it’s been happening a lot.  Someone will be watching TV and all of a sudden the TV and the cable go off.  It’s happened to me, David, and the kids.  I don’t know why it keeps turning off, but maybe our ghost is trying to get our attention.

My cat, Meow, jumped up on the coffee table yesterday and was chasing/watching something I couldn’t see…not sure if it was a fly or something else.  I wanted to take a picture of it to see if I could see anything, but my camera was in another room and I didn’t want to get up and disturb whatever he was watching.

Things have happened in our garage also, so We don’t spend much time out in there  anymore.  We’ve seen, heard, and felt strange things out there too, but I think I’ll save that for another post.

Leave a comment

Filed under family, ghostly encounters, ghosts, Hauntings, spooky

Leave a Reply

