Up, Up, and Away

The Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta started today.  My dad, brothers, and I used to go out early on Saturday mornings to watch the balloons take over the skies of Albuquerque.  I remember two balloons that we always used to love to see…The Levi jeans balloon which was shaped like a pair of blue jeans and the Mr. Peanut balloon.  I remember one year we got whacked with Mr. Peanut’s cane before he lifted off.  Such great memories.  We are going to try to go to the balloon fiesta next weekend.  My kids have seen them fly, but they have never had the chance to watch them go up from the balloon grounds.  Hopefully the weather will behave this week so we can have a great fiesta!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Up, Up, and Away

  1. I’d love to go to an actual Balloon Festival. Enjoy! I have flown in in a hot air balloon though. It’s amazing.

    Jan

Leave a Reply

