Monday already…

Ugh! It’s Monday already?  I wish that I could sleep just a few more hours this morning, but if I did that I would miss my morning walk with Andrew which I really enjoy.  Getting up early is not my favorite thing to do, but the walk wakes me up and gets me all energized for the day….unless I am hurting, but I walk anyway.

Last Thursday, I decided to bake something “Pumpkin” in honor of October.  So I found two recipes online that looked  really delicious.  One was a pumpkin cookie with a caramel like glaze and the other was chocolate chip pumpkin muffins…well I was having trouble deciding what to make because they both sounded good and my kids were not being helpful in deciding so I asked one of my kids friends what I should make.  He chose the cookies.  I am so glad he chose the cookies because they were so good and the picture doesn’t do them wonders… they smelled so good!  As a reward for his help in deciding which to make I gave my friend a plate full of cookies. 

We had a busy weekend.  We went on Saturday to see Pit Bull, a monster truck.  Now I am not much of a car or truck person, but I really got a kick out of listening to that truck start up…must be my dad coming out in me….or maybe it’s because my kids get so excited about monster trucks.  I took a whole bunch of pictures of the event and the memory card, which was brand new, malfunctioned…so I cannot upload, print, or even look at the photos I took.  I did take one picture with my camera phone though…

That’s Matthew standing next to the tire on the truck looking at the smashed car.

The kids also got to ride in the back of a look  alike of Pit Bull.  Andrew said that it wasn’t that big of a deal…but I think he enjoyed it anyway.

After the Monster truck thing we had to go to the grocery store to get some things for a BBQ that we were invited to.  I bought some stuff to make a macaroni salad.  I found a recipe that looked good on the internet Saturday morning.  It has elbow macaroni, bell peppers, celery, and onion.  The dressing is like what you use for coleslaw…/4 cup of mayonnaise, 1/4 cup sugar, and 1/4 cup vinegar.  I added  a can of diced tomato and some black olives too.  That is the best macaroni salad I’ve ever had.  It was delicious!  I also made deviled eggs, which were gone almost instantly at the BBQ.

Yesterday, I spent the day catching up on my card making…did you know that Saturday was “World Card making Day” ?  Neither did I…but I found out Saturday morning on the Circle of Crafters site.  Anyway, I had not worked on any cards for about two weeks because of my tennis elbow.  I had quite a stack of iris folded leaf and pumpkin cards to finish so I got them finished yesterday afternoon.

At the last minute last night Karalyn and her friend Sierra informed me they needed a project for their Missionette’s troop to  do.  So we quickly threw an iris folding project to do…at 4pm yesterday and the meeting was at 6.  Good thing I am good at throwing things together at the last minute!  I’d post a photo of i but she took my original to the meeting.

Karalyn came back home with a message for me….they want me to teach crafts, for the girls group….we’ll see what happens.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Monday already…

  1. “they want me to teach crafts” ~ how fabulous! And those biscuits sounds wonderful.

    Jan

  2. flyingfingers51

    hey you, sounds like you been busy. those pumpking cookies sound good and the muffins too. That truck was huge wow, and if I were you I would volunteer to help with crafts. You are a very talented lady and your craft know how can be used. I used to work in Pioneer girls before we moved to VA. I enjoyed it very much and did learn how to do somethings, not just teach it. So let me know if you are going to do that. enjoying your blogs since we got home this afternoon.

    • Thanks Aunt TJ, I am going to go talk to the lady in charge of the Missionettes tomorrow night and find out what it is exactly that she wants me to do. I do enjoy teaching crafts and will keep you posted on what’s going on.

Leave a Reply

