Did you Call Me?

Last Friday, I was in the kitchen washing dishes and I heard David call me, ” Melanie? Did you call me?”

“No, I didn’t call you.”  I told him.

“Well, somebody did and it sounded just like you!” he told me.

“Nope, it wasn’t me…I’ve been in the kitchen washing dishes and cleaning up. ”   I told him.

“Well, it must be the ghost again that trying to get my attention, but it sure did sound like you!”

What’s strange about this is David is hard of  hearing…or maybe he has selective hearing and he hardly ever hears me when I do call him, I always have to call several times before he hears me.

So, yesterday I was telling Andrew about what happened on Friday.  He tells me he had that happen to him this past week also only there’s one more thing that happened with it.

The past week or so, maybe longer, Andrew has been looking (more like tearing up the house) for his phone charger.  When he stayed with my uncle and aunt a few weeks ago he left his phone charger there.  My uncle brought it back over a few days later.  Andrew put it in the rocking chair in our living room and went about his daily business.  So, when he went back to get the phone charger, it was gone and nobody knew where it was at.   He looked everywhere…we all looked for it.  He got mad and told the ghost off…”You stupid ghost!  What did you do with my charger?!  Give it back!”  He just kept walking around yelling at the ghost.  We warned him he had better watch what he says….because he may have more stuff come up missing.

So, Wednesday last week, Andrew came home.  He went to his room.  Put down his back pack.  Told the ghost he was sorry.  He heard David call him so he went to the bedroom only to find David in a very deep sleep….so, David didn’t call him.  He thought that was strange and    he went back to his room …. and found his phone charger laying on his bed in plain sight.  He said the whole thing sent shivers up his spine.

2 Comments

Filed under family, ghostly encounters, ghosts, Hauntings, spooky

2 responses to “Did you Call Me?

  1. flyingfingers51

    yikeroo. That ghost sure likes to play tricks on you for sure.

  2. I think, actually, I know there is more than one ghost here.

Leave a Reply

