UGH…that was embarrassing!

Embarrassing …yes!  I’ve done my share of things the past few weeks….just on a clumsy streak I guess.

Today,  November 24, I was eating lunch at the Route 66 Diner with my friend Stephanie and two of my kids.  I had just been served my food…a chicken chimichanga.  O was trying to get my silverware, which was above my plate to the left of my iced tea.  As I was pulling the silverware out of the tight spot it was in, I dumped my ice tea all over my plate.  There was a pile of ice chips on top of my chimichanga…and iced tea all over my plate and the table.  I should have taken a picture so I could post it, it was just to funny…I’ve never done anything like that before.  Anyway, we called our waiter over and he took my plate back to the kitchen to have a new chimichanga made for me.  He brought me a new iced tea and told me as he gave it to me that he was going to give me a cup with a lid, but he wasn’t sure that I would appreciate the joke…I laughed and said I wouldn’t have minded that.  He, for some reason, kept a very close eye on our table after that…I left him a nice tip for putting up with me and my clumsiness.

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “UGH…that was embarrassing!

  1. flyingfingers51

    Maybe you were trying a new chicken recipe, Ice tea chicken chimichunga!!!!!

    Anyway glad you got through that one. I know how embarrassing it can be. I one time I took a tumble at a high school, and had to go in and tell the teacher that I was working with that I had to go home because I fell down. and wakling into that school was so embarrasing. I was crying by that time and so she had one of the students dad walk me out to my car to make sure I was ok. He was a veternarian. I went right to the urgent care and found out that there was a bone in my left hand that was cracked, but couldn’t prove it because they thought it was arthristis. It only hurt for 3 weeks and then it went away. I know the bone was creaked because it hasn’t bothered me since.

  2. I dp this sort of thing all the time. I’ve always been rather clumsy! LOL!

Leave a Reply

