Santa Claws

This video reminds me of the cat I had when I was growing up.  His name was “Kiki” and he loved the Christmas tree!   One night we were sitting at the kitchen table eating dinner, when we heard a loud crash and a yowl from the living room.  We all (My mom, dad, two brothers, and I) all ran to the living room to find KiKi hanging by his feet that were tangled in Christmas lights.  We laughed for hours!   I also remember waking up in the middle of the night to KiKi mischievously ripping open our Christmas gifts…and the cat never got blamed for it either!  LOL!

Our little Lala likes to get into our tree.  The other day I was looking at our tree….thinking it looked really funny, I soon noticed that the branches in the middle section of the tree were very bent!  Silly Lala!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Santa Claws

  1. Greetings at Christmas to yoo ALL ~ may you have friends at your fire, blessings in your home, and joy in your heart. Merry Christmas dear friends.

  2. Anthony Quinata

    LOL Your post made me smile and reminded me of my cat Albert (SHE was named after Albert Einstein. Long story.) She’s 22 years old now, but when she was much younger I was living with a girlfriend named Camille. Camille and I bought a small tree one year because we didn’t want to deal with the mess of a larger tree. We also put the tree up on a chest so that Albert and Sarah (our other cat) wouldn’t get into it.

    Too make a long story short we kept finding the tree on the floor and couldn’t figure out why. We checked the base, and it was sturdy. We must have found it on the floor at least three or four different times when we found out what was going on.

    Camille and I both used to loving tease (verbally) our two cats. One night Camille was laughing at something Albert had done when Albert walked away and then stopped, looked back at Camille and glared at her, which made up laugh even more.

    Then Albert jumped up at least four feet in the air, grabbed the tree, and pulled it down! When she landed, she looked, and glared, at Camille again, then walked off with her tail high in the air.

    Camille started apologizing to Albert, but I don’t think she accepted the apology considering how hard Camille and I were laughing!

    Camille’s married now, and we’re still friends. Every once in a while something will happen that will cause us to remember this incident, talk about it and laugh. Like this video.

    Merry Christmas to you and your family, my friend. Wishing all of you the very best life has to offer to you in 2011.

    Anthony

Leave a Reply

