I Refuse by Josh Wilson

I was driving home the other night and this song came on the radio.  I am not one to pay really close attention to the words to songs, sometimes I have to hear it over and over to get the meaning of it.  I am not sure if I have heard it before or not, but the words caught my attention.  Why?  They caught my attention because I am working on putting the talents God has given me to work.  So, I refuse to sit around another year and not use the gifts God has given me.

After I heard this song, I got a call from my mom, who told me that a lady at church had a box of cards that she insisted I could use.  So I got this box yesterday and it is full of blank cards that have not been used. Why did she give all these cards to me, maybe to inspire me…give me ideas for new cards.  Maybe to send them to people who need a lift or to the many soldiers who are serving our country.  I am not sure what I will do with all of them but I am very thankful for this lady who thought of me and my cards.

Last night I got a phone call from the kids youth leader.  She was calling to let me know that Karalyn’s Missionettes group would be starting up again tonight.  Then she asked me if I would be interested in teaching an art class or doing a project with one of the Missionettes classes.  I said I would be happy to teach.  So in the next few weeks I will be going to visit the class that I will be working with, which happens to be Karalyn’s group.  I am very excited about it and can’t wait to get started.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “I Refuse by Josh Wilson

  1. Anthony Quinata

    Wow! Lots of sacred signs! Looks like you’re on the right path! I’m really happy for you, my friend!

Leave a Reply

