Our “Guests” have been busy…

We have had a lot of activity lately and I am keeping track with what has been happening by writing in my journal.  I know some people may get creeped out at the thought of having a ghost in the house, but it doesn’t bother us…we just enjoy the company.

We have had something happen about every 1 to 2, maybe 3 days.  These are the things that have happened this month, so far.

March 6, 20011

2:30am I woke up and saw a small shadow move from the end of my bed and around the corner of my dresser.

3:30am I woke up and the computer was on.  I know David turned it off before he went to bed, so I thought that was strange.  I got up and turned the moniter off because the light from is was bothering me..  I went back to bed.

4am  David and I were in bed, I was sleeping.  David put his hand on my shoulder and asked me if I called his name.  I said “No, I’ve been asleep.”  He said,” Well, I heard you call my name from the living room.  It was your voice, but I opened my eyes and your laying right here in bed.”  I told him the Ghost was having fun with us.

5:30pm We, the family, were on our way home from Matthew’s birthday party.  I started to tell Andrew what had happened the night before and he interrupted me…”Mom, I woke up at about 1 this morning and I heard you guys, you, dad, and Matthew, talking and being really loud in the living room.  I got up and there was no one up the tv was off, you and dad were in bed and Matthew was sound asleep on the couch.

March 8, 2011

I was sitting on the couch around 5:30pm watching tv.  I saw a shadow, through the curtains in my living room window, coming up the front steps.  I waited for a knock on the front door, but never heard one.  Then I looked back over at the curtains and I noticed they were moving as if there was a slight breeze coming through the window.  I just sat there for a minute, kinda puzzled, trying to deny what had just happened.  I got up and looked to see if either sliding window was open, and neither one was open.  I guess that ghost didn’t like  using the front door and decided to come thought the window instead.

March 9, 2011

I laid down to take a nap around 2pm.  At 3pm I heard Karalyn call me, “Mama! Mama!”  It was an urgent call.  I woke up expecting to see Karalyn standing at the foot of my bed and no one was there.  Karalyn was still at school and wouldn’t be home until 4.

March 13, 2011

David and I were sitting in the living room watching tv and we saw a tall shadow walk up our front steps.  We waited to see if there would be a knock at the door.  There was no knock.  Matthew opened the door to see if anyone was on the front porch and there was no one there.

March 17

The kids are on spring break this week, so Karalyn went to her friends house to spend the day.  I got home from work around 6pm.  I asked David if Karalyn had been home.  He told me yes, she came into our bedroom to go do something in the bathroom, came out of the bathroom and stood my the computer desk for a moment and walked out.  When karalyn came home we asked her if she had been home at all during the day.  She looked puzzled and told us no she had not been home at all.    David said he saw a blond girl walk into our bathroom and walk out again.  He said all that he could see of her was her blond hair and profile.  He also mentioned that she was shorter than Karalyn, but didn’t think much of it.  I told David, well now we know that our little girl ghost was blond.

2 Comments

Filed under ghostly encounters, ghosts, Hauntings, spooky

2 responses to “Our “Guests” have been busy…

  1. Have you asked your guest(s) if there is something you can do for them? Is there something they need? Would they like to travel on to their next destination?

Leave a Reply

