Creepy!

The past few weeks we have had more activity, and I keep forgetting to write things down…so here I go!

Friday April 22, 2011

I was getting ready to go to bed, I was standing in the living room when I saw a tall dark figure move across the doorway of Andrew room.  His door was closed.  I thought maybe my eyes were playing tricks on me, so I walked to that end of the house to see if the kids were up.  Both bedroom doors were shut and there was no noise coming from the bedrooms.  I went back through the house to turn lights off.  As I was leaving the kitchen, I heard something behind me.  I don’t really know what it was, but I high tailed it to my room and didn’t look back.  No one else was up but me…even the cats were asleep.

Thursday April 28, 2011

At about 9:15pm, I was driving home with Karalyn from the grocery store.  Right before we came to our street, I had my head turned talking to Karalyn and when I turned it to see the road there was suddenly a white mist on/over the front of my van.     I started to panic thinking the van was smoking, I turned to look at Karalyn and then turned back and it was gone.  Not even there behind us.  The experience sent chills up our spines. I asked Andrew if he had known if there were any accidents in that area. He said that there were two cars that were racing down the West Bosque loop and there was an accident in which both drivers were killed. I don’t know what exactly that mist was, but I don’t think it was fog and it wasn’t my van.


Later, that same night, David was sleeping and didn’t want to get up to get ready to go to work.   At exactly 9:30pm  he said he heard a man’s voice call him “DAVID!”.  He said it woke him up!  He said it was loud and clear like he was calling him from my side of the bed or outside our bedroom window.  Wherever it came from the voice startled him.

Friday April 29, 2011

I was getting ready to go to bed.  In the room where our desks are at I turned my printer off.  As I did that I heard Karalyn’s bedroom door shut.  I walked over to where the kids rooms are and the door was shut…as I stood there I heard someone in the room.  Knowing that   Andrew was sound asleep in his room and Matthew and Karalyn were on the floor in the living room sound asleep, I got a little creeped out and headed for my room.  I got into bed and told David what I had heard.  He said well maybe one of the cats are in there.  I  don’t think the cat would shut the door by herself though.  He got up to go check out the room and the door was open and the lamp was on.  He came back and told me this,  I told him that was crazy the there was no light on in the room that I could see when I was back there.  We went to sleep after that.  This morning, April 30, I asked Karalyn if she turned her bedroom light off last night and if she left the door open or shut.  She said she turned the light off and left the door open. 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Creepy!

  1. Pingback: What did Andrew see? « Pumpkin's Patch

Leave a Reply

