Oops…

Normally, I am very careful about what I put on my skin. I don’t use a lotion, unless I read the label first because I am very allergic to Lanolin.

So, yesterday, my friend was putting some lotion on her hands and she said it smelled good. While I was taking a whiff, I accidentally squeezed the bottle and lotion flew up into the air and onto my shirt. Surprise by the flying lotion, I just scraped it up off my shirt and rubbed it into my hands and all over my arms.

After I got the lotion rubbed in really good, my friend looked and me and said “Uh oh…” I said, “What?” She said, “That lotion has Lanolin in it.”
I am really glad she looked at the label on the bottle, because if she hadn’t I would be covered in a nasty blistering rash. Lanolin blisters my skin something awful and it is extremely painful. So thank you Stephanie, for reading the label for me. I’m still watching my skin to make sure I don’t break out, even though I washed it all of.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Oops…

  1. Wow, how scary. I’ve never heard of such a thing. How awful for you. What everyone else looks for in a good lotion acts like acid on you. Poor thing. šŸ˜ Glad your friend was looking out for you.

Leave a Reply

