I am trying something new…

We had a birthday party last weekend for David and Karalyn.  My sister in law, Angela, came…it’s the first time I have seen her in a while.  I was showing her some of the cards and artwork I have done.  When I showed her this card:she told me I should be illustrating children’s books.

I have thought about it before, but never really leaped on it.  I am going to check into what I have to do to get into illustrating children’s books.  Not quite sure how I am going to get there, but I will and I am going to give it a try!

5 Comments

Filed under family, Hand made cards, Illustrating children's books, paper piecing

5 responses to “I am trying something new…

  1. I think she is right…. you would be amazing at it!

  2. flyingfingers51

    I think so too.

  3. That would be sooo cool. 😀 I’ve given thought to writing a children’s book, and if that day ever comes, you know who I’m coming to for illustrations. 😉

  4. I would love that Peter!

Leave a Reply

