Horses…

My little cousin Kaylee has a birthday party tomorrow.  She’ll be 9, and  she loves horses/ponies, so I made her this card.  This is Iris Folding…

Then I decided she might like a picture to hang in her bedroom of a girl and her horse…this is what I came up with…you can’t see all of the horses tail because the scanner cut it off.  This is paper piecing, I cut every one of these papers out with my own hand and scissors…except for the sun, I used a punch.

Then I framed it.  Not the greatest picture, but you have an idea.

Happy Birthday Kaylee!

Leave a comment

Filed under Iris Folding, paper piecing

Leave a Reply

