Getting back to blogging…

Sorry I haven’t blogged much lately. I haven’t felt like doing it…I’ve had a lot going on and whenever I sat down to blog, the words just got all jumbled up.

I have had some problems with Karalyn’s middle school with some….I think the problem is solved now. Andrew has also kept us on our toes, just doing things teenagers do and some other stuff that nobody should do, maybe I will post on that later…not comfortable talking about it on here at the moment.

I have been testing out some Iris folding patterns for a friend I met online who makes and sells Iris folding patterns. So far I think I have done five of them. I make the card for her and she posts them as a sample picture on the site she sells her patterns on and she gives me the credit for making the sample card. I like doing this because I get a free new pattern out of it…which gives me more of a variety of cards to sell.


David talked to his daughter tonight and she and her husband are moving to Florida, which would make it pointless to move to Missouri… that doesn’t mean we can’t visit them, I’ve never been to Florida so that would be a fun vacation!

So…what have you been up to?

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Getting back to blogging…

  1. Blog when blogging feels right. Tell the stories when they are ready to be told. πŸ˜‰ Cool cards as always. The ants and watermelon made me smile; very cute. The flowers and grass with the bunny was a very nice touch.

    As of late I’ve been slacking on my blogging and social networking sites. Most might not notice, but I do. Finding and keeping a good enough signal out on the road really drags down my progress, and I’m not sure what to do about that.

    So, not moving to Missouri, any chance of moving to Florida? I personally would suggest “don’t even think about it” but that’s me; I’m anti Florida. My dad lives there, so I go to visit, but I wouldn’t ever want to live there. Something about the atmosphere in Florida drives me nuts. The humidity is a killer too. πŸ˜›

    I hope things smooth over with the kids and the school issues real soon. Good to see you back on here. I like the idea of you having that luxury available to you when you want/need it. πŸ™‚ Take care.

  2. I know what you mean about not feeling like blogging! I’ve been feeling the same way.

    Personally, I’ve been busy writing my eBook, “Change Your Mind Lose Your Behind!” It’s done, edited and being marketed now, which is an entirely different beast!

    Http:anthonyquinata.com/change-your-mind-lose-your-behind/

    I love your designs, by the way! Keep up the awesome work!

Leave a Reply

