The Balloon Fiesta…

Today is the the first day of the 40th Annual Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta…  I am hoping to be able to go next weekend.  We will see…anyway, I decide to post some pictures from last years Fiesta and some from even farther back.

040 This is the Dawn patrol, they are the first balloons to go up and see how the weather conditions are…on this day the winds were high, so not many went up but we stayed to watch anyway.

001

My kids have grown a lot in a years time!  They had fun there!

012

043

044

047

051 - Copy

052

099

107

092

086

080

IMG_0001_NEW

My brothers and I in 1978

IMG_0002_NEW

My Dad

IMG_0003_NEW

IMG_0003_NEWIMG_0002_NEW

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The Balloon Fiesta…

  1. Love the ‘then’ and ‘now’ pics. That giant cow was pretty cool. I’ve never been to a balloon fiesta (or festival for that matter). 😉 Nor have I ever been up in a balloon. I’m not scared of heights, but something tells me that would freak me out. Still, I wouldn’t turn down the opportunity. Have you ever been up in one?

Leave a Reply

