Happy Birthday Grandma H.

My grandma Harris and me (in the braids)

My grandma Harris and I shared a special bond…our birthdays.  Hers was the day before mine.  For as long as I can remember we always celebrated our birthdays together.  Her last birthday was celebrated in a nursing home.  She wasn’t real with it that night, but she didn’t forget our birthdays and still insisted that “Happy Birthday” be sung to both of us.  She was always very thoughtful and loving.

My birthday’s aren’t the same without my grandma, I miss her incredibly!

 Happy Birthday Grandma!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

