Injuries

I haven’t posted anything in such a long time I really don’t know where to start.

I have been recovering from a really nasty cat bites  for the past month.  I learned that cat bites are nasty and that if it ever happens again to go right to the doctor…hopefully it will never happen again.  My arm still has a good size bump on it and is still sore, but it is healing up well.  I couldn’t make any cards for four weeks, because of the bites. I am happy to be back at it again.

In the midst of the cat bites…life goes on.  Andrew got in trouble at school for ditching and we had to sign a truancy contract, which means he cannot miss any school at all for the rest of the year unless he has a doctors appointment.  He has had quite an awful attitude lately, I am hoping it is a teenage phase but I know that if I ever spoke to my mom the way he spoke to me one night I wouldn’t be here.   He has been very defiant and ugly.   A week ago he hurt his leg in a dirt  bike accident.  The doctors told him to stay off his leg and use crutches when he has to walk.  He walks on it.  He was back on a motorized bike the day after the accident because he is a knot head!  Thank goodness the bikes not here anymore.

I have to go get ready for work now, but will post more later.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Injuries

  1. Them cat bites can be bad news. I’m glad to hear it is getting better. 😉

Leave a Reply

