News

With the events that have taken place this week, I had to make a difficult choice yesterday.  Andrew told me that he wanted to live with his dad.  He has been acting very defiant, mouthy, and just plain ugly.  David and I had been talking about letting him stay there.  So after a long discussion with his dad, David, and I we decided to let him stay with his dad.  Andrew has moved out.  I am not giving up custody of him, like Andrew wants me to.  He thinks life will be better at his dads, so I am letting him try it. We are looking into getting things set up for family counseling.

This morning I was sitting on the front porch enjoying the cool morning air.  Our dog was walking past the flower bed and something jumped at her.  It was a toad.  A big toad.  So I tried to get a picture of him and he kept turning his back to me…  So I picked him up and put him where I could get a good picture of him.

I have been working on some cards for my friend’s mother to help her raise awareness of Gardner Syndrome, which caused the colon cancer my friend Nikole died from a couple weeks ago.

My kids want me to make some pink ribbon cards for Breast cancer and my friend Stephanie want me to make some periwinkle ribbons for her Pulmonary Hypertension support group.  I will eventually get to it.

Today our Kittens Teddy and Oreo are Eight weeks old.  I took this picture of Teddy this morning.  Teddy is his momma’s mini me.

Hope everyone has a good day!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “News

  1. Teddy is adorable! The card pattern you are using for the ribbons is great because you CAN make it in many colors to raise awareness for many conditions. I am soooo relieved that you will be looking into family counseling. And I think you are doing the right thing. Maybe your son needs to see that life is not all peaches and cream. Not to mention he is inevitably going to miss you whether he admits it or not and that may make him rethink how he treated you, so that could be a blessing. I know things are hard for you right now. I’m praying for strength for you and peace for your family, as well as sending good thoughts in your direction.

  2. Oh, forgot to mention that is a great shot of the toad! And well, you know I kinda like toads!

Leave a Reply

