Backfired…

It seems as though everything we, David and I, have done regarding the front door incident that happened in July has just backfired.  David called the municipal court yesterday and they told him that there was a good chance that even if we reverse the waiver I signed about Andrew’s girlfriends mom fixing our front door and take them to court that they still will not have to pay for the door that we had to have replaced.  We were told to contact the police officer that handled everything that night, but he never calls us back.  So we are probably going to be out $425.00.

Sending Andrew to his dad’s hasn’t kept him from the girlfriend either.  She and Andrew are still seeing each other. She has even stayed the night at their house with Andrew.    My ex,  his wife, and my son have been lying to me about him seeing her and I am very angry.  I am told also that Andrew will be going to driving school in a few weeks…I am so AGAINST this, because he is not showing any maturity right now and handing him the keys to a car is stupid.   My ex wanted me to put a paper together saying that I have given him custody of Andrew since he is living with him now.  I am not going to do that! I am so frustrated with all of this!  At this point I just don’t know what to do about this situation, but pray.    I love my son, but I really don’t like him right now.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Backfired…

  1. Honestly, I have no idea what is going on with the system that you have not been reimbursed for that door – it is so wrong that the people responsible for it have not paid for it yet. It’s not like you can live without a front door and it is they who are totally responsible for it. Grrrr! Well, I am throwing my prayers in with yours for you, Melanie. Hang in there. Hugs!

Leave a Reply

