Remembering a friend

Today I am remembering a friend, his birthday is today…. but he has been on my mind for the past week and a half.   He is David’s younger brother, Kenneth.  He came into my life when I needed him most, he opened my eyes and made me realize I could do better.   I was in a bad relationship,  married to a someone who put me down and made me think very little of myself.   I won’t go into details, but he made me realize that I deserved so much better than what I had.  I loved him dearly and he knew it.  He introduced me to David.  He may not have been much to others but  Kenneth was my hero, my knight in shining armor!  He has been gone for a while, 7 years I think.  He took his own life and I have missed him more than anyone could ever know.   This song reminds me of him…

Happy 46th Birthday Kenneth! Love you!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Remembering a friend

  1. I’m so sorry you lost someone who was so important to you. I really wish people could realize how much they are loved before they get so disheartened and depressed enough to take drastic measures. He was so very young. This is a fantastic song and it also brings to mind all the loved ones I’ve lost as well. Hugs!

  2. Very sweet tribute, Mel. (((((HUGS))))) to you.

Leave a Reply

