Today I am Thankful for…Day #2

Today I am thankful for my husband, David.  We have been very short on money lately.  Today I had to take my friend to the hospital to have surgery on her foot.  I had no money to buy food or drinks, while I was going to be at the hospital…so he offered me the three $2 bills and several 5o cent pieces he had saved in his coin collection.  He is always thinking of me and finding ways to meet my needs.  Lucky for him he didn’t have to give up his collection for my grumbling tummy, my friend offered to give me money for lunch.  Very thankful for my selfless, thoughtful, hardworking, and loving husband!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

