Yarn Dango

YarnDangoBadge2a

Sorry I have not done this in a while…I have been busy making baby shower invitations and birth announcements for my brother and a friend and a bunch of other cards.  I have also been busy working on some other projects with the knifty knitters, I  have a couple of them going right now, soon to be completed.

  We have a baby shower to go to today.  My daughter, Karalyn, decided she wanted to make some baby hats, I helped her a little with them so they are a joint project.

I helped her make the bottom half of the hat and helped her put the stripe on it.  Then I made the flower on it.

011

This hat she made by herself, stripes and all.  She told me she thought it would be cute with a pom pom on top.  So I made one.  It’s been a while since I have made pom poms, but we are happy with how this one turned out.

061

Happy to be back!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Yarn Dango

  1. These are fabulous! I love the color combinations and the stripes! Karalyn is really getting good – look out – you have competition! 🙂 Oh, awesome pompom – I am s bad at them and only have ever made about two that actually stayed put together. LOL. I think I finally figured out some secrets to keep them together but they still intimidate me – you did a great job! And I totally love the flower!

  2. Pingback: Yarndango Project 25 – Basic Tiny Humanoid Form | madcrochetlab.com

Leave a Reply

