Strange happenings

It’s been a while since I have posted anything about our ghost. I think he or she has been busy again.
A couple weeks ago, I was sitting on my couch watching tv and I smelled something burning in the kitchen. I walked in there and found out microwave on. I looked inside, before I opened the door, and there was nothing in it. So I opened the door, rather puzzled because I don’t know why it was on with nothing in it. As I stood there with the door open the power to the microwave shut off.  I unplugged it and plugged it back in. No power. I called my daughter into the kitchen to see if she had been in there. She said no. My boys were not home and neither was my husband. I thought maybe the microwave was just malfunctioning, shrugged my shoulders and went and sat down again. About ten minutes later I heard the microwave beep. I went back in the kitchen and it had come back on. I unplugged it. When my husband came home he plufged it back in and it hasn’t done that since. Ghost or microwave malfunction? Or just plain wierd?

Yesterday morning, at 5 or so, I got up to use the restroom and as I was walking out of the restroom into my bedroom I heard the front door shut. I thought maybe my daughter had let her cat in. When I walked into the livingroom, there was no one there. My daughter, my boys, and my husband were all still in bed. I didn’t think much of it until I noticed my cat Teeni had gone missing in the house.  Nobody let him out. None of our windows were open. Did Teeni let himself out of the house and shut the front door behind him? Or did our friendly ghost let him out?  I know cats can do some pretty awesome things but mine cannot open doors.

Last night, my husband and I were lying in bed talking. My oldest son,Andrew, came in the bedroom to say goodnight. Then he told us that he was laying in bed and suddenly felt something heavy on his chest.  He said it made it hard for him to breath so he had to get up and leave his room. He went back to his room and went to bed.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

