30 day writing challenge day 1: The Meaning Behind My Blog Name

Pumpkin’s Patch…when I was little I wanted to plant some pumpkin seeds.  My dad showed me how to plant them. I can’t remember if pumpkins actually grew where we planted them, but the memory stuck. I did have a few pumpkin patches growing up…it was one of my favorite pass times, gardening that is.

My dad also called me his Pumpkin. He is the reason I love pumpkin’s, aside from the fact that my birthday is 5 days before Halloween and I love fall.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “30 day writing challenge day 1: The Meaning Behind My Blog Name

  1. Awww, sweet memories – I love your blog name 🙂

Leave a Reply

