Driving lesson #1

Slow down when turning corners.

This was my car.  I was out practicing driving with my dad and brother Karl.  My dad told me to “Turn here”…and I did, at 30 mph.  As a result I high centered the 1978 Mercury Zepher on the bush next to the driveway and I blew out a new tire too.  My dad yelled at me to slow down as I was taking the corner…he didn’t tell me to do it before I turned.  He got out of the car looked at it and told my brother and I to stay there so he could walk home  and get another vehicle.

When he came back he had my mom with him and she had a camera and I have never live this one down.  Now, even my kids tell this story of when I went around the corner too fast.

My mom and I were talking about it one day and she told me that my dad laughed all the way home.

Andrew will be driving soon,  I am not looking forward to turning him loose on the roads here.  He thinks he knows everything there is to know about driving…think I might blow this picture up and frame it for him.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Driving lesson #1

  1. Anthony Quinata

    Let us know when he starts his driving lessons. I, for one, want to be off the streets, even here in Denver! LOL

  2. Love Anthony’s comment above! LOL!

  3. Kermit: Where did you learn to drive?
    Fozzie: I took a correspondence course.

  4. omg… where the heck have I been that I am only seeing this now? HAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHHA

    I had to show this to Elisa because she did the same thing to me, but thankfully did not hit a bush… but she took that corner at 30 mph!~!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.